Asynchronous Event Handling in PowerShell

I had never even considered using PowerShell to handle asynchronous events. Technet’s Hey Scripting Guy is running a series of excerpts from Windows Powershell in Action by Bruce Payette. I’m fairly certain this is from the second edition of the book.I’ve read parts of the first edition and found it to be very well written, concise, and easy to follow. Based on the first edition, I’d highly recommend the book. In fact, I think it’s time to add the second edition to my Amazon cart.

Here are the links. Enjoy!

Use Asynchronous Event Handling in PowerShell

Manage Event Subscriptions with PowerShell

 

~DL

Leave a Reply

